Jump to content


Ludacris Drops New Album Same Day As Kanye

  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 LALakersFan4Life


    16 Time NBA Champions Los Angeles Lakers!

  • 11,010 posts
  • Joined: Jul 29, 2008
  • Location:Covina, CA
  • Fan Since:1989
  • Fav. Laker:Magic, Kobe and Ron Artest

Posted November 10, 2008 - 04:05 PM

Posted Image

Recent reports from MTV have revealed that Ludacris will be dropping his upcoming album Theater of the Mind, the same day that Kanye West drops 808’s & Heartbreak.

The Atlanta-based MC stated that none of the tracks on the new album will be featuring guests; instead they will be referred to as “co-stars.”

Confirmed co-stars include Lil Wayne, Floyd Mayweather Jr., Jamie Foxx, The Game, T.I., Chris Brown, Nas, Chris Rock, Common, Sean Garret and T-Pain, among others.

“This whole album is going to solidify me in your top five,” the rapper stated.

“When I say, ‘your top five,’ I mean anybody who is reading or listening to this. It will solidify me in the top five. It’s so many 16s on this. Then I got DJ Premier on a song called ‘MVP.’ I'm the first Southern artist on a DJ Premier beat that’s on their album. Then you have ‘The Last of a Dying Breed’ with Lil Wayne. There’s a song called ‘Do the Right Thing’ with me and Common and Spike Lee. There’s so many 16s on there, taking it to the essence – I’m feeling hella complete.”

Theater of the Mind drops November 25.


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users