12 replies to this topic

#1 LakersFanatic

LakersFanatic

Rookie

• 917 posts
  • Fan Since:2000
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe

Posted May 22, 2013 - 07:05 PM

Can the Lakers theoretically trade Devin Ebanks for Lebron James, or is there something in the cba that would prevent it?

I know its something that would never happen, my question is regarding the salaries. If Lakers were willing to add onto their luxury tax, would they be allowed to?

#2 Yaboy

Yaboy

Sixth Man

• 3,892 posts
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe Bryant

Posted May 22, 2013 - 07:09 PM

No way.

de__anthony_thomas_by_eksde-d5e4v29.png

"Love me or hate me it's one or the other. Always has been. Hate my game, hate my swagger, hate my fade-away, my hunger, hate that i'm a veteran, A champion, hate that. Hate it with all your heart, and hate that i'm loved for the exact same reasons." - Kobe

#3 Michaelyumm

Michaelyumm

Quick & Easy

• 10,351 posts
  • Fan Since:93
  • Fav. Laker:Javaris Crittenton

Posted May 22, 2013 - 07:13 PM

no, but the Lakers can re-sign Ebanks for 118 million dollars for 5 years lol!

#4 ツ  

ツ  

All-Star

• 5,672 posts
  • Fan Since:2003

Posted May 22, 2013 - 07:30 PM

no, but the Lakers can re-sign Ebanks for 118 million dollars for 5 years lol!

then we can trade him for lebron  :cool2:

#5 Majesty

Majesty

Grats on making the Raiderettes cuzzo!!

• 37,012 posts
  • Name:Jay
  • Fan Since:1987
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe present, Magic past

Posted May 22, 2013 - 07:36 PM

then we can trade him for lebron  :cool2:

The Lakers passed up Martell Webster and CDR for Devin Ebanks, they obviously see something special! We all should!!  In the next 2 years ago Ebanks will be the next Ariza and in the next one year ago he'll be able to stop Durant! 

Is Wayne Brady gonna have to Djokovic? - Robert Flores 

#6 bigfetz

bigfetz

Laker Fan

• 16,695 posts
  • Fan Since:2005

Posted May 22, 2013 - 07:36 PM