Photo

Steve Kerr Says Trade Dwight

• Please log in to reply
111 replies to this topic

• 40,603 posts

Posted January 21, 2013 - 11:22 PM

Steve Kerr ‏@SteveKerrTNT

If I'm the Lakers, I'd look to trade Howard, not Pau. Dwight may walk next year anyway, and if Gasol is gone they'd be left with nothing. So disappointing to watch the Lakers right now. They sucked the life out of me, and I'm just an analyst. Can't imagine how Laker fans feel.

yo.

#2 Michaelyumm

Michaelyumm

Quick & Easy

• 10,865 posts
  • Fan Since:93
  • Fav. Laker:Nick Van Exel

Posted January 21, 2013 - 11:25 PM

But Steve Kerr is a horrible gm!

#3 Tensai

Tensai

█▄█▄█ █ █▀█

• 3,280 posts

Posted January 21, 2013 - 11:29 PM

We should entertain this idea if it comes to it. We could get legit draft picks and youth/athleticism out of this. It sucks for Dwight but couldn't care less.

Then ship Nash's ass for Lowry, it's all good.

#4 West Coast

West Coast

LN Senior Editor

• 21,428 posts
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe Bryant

Posted January 21, 2013 - 11:31 PM

I'm starting to lean towards trading Dwight as well.

I mean I want this guy here long term but will he ever recovery fully from his back injury concerns me.

This team in the long run concerns me as well. Kobe may not be happy with it BUT he's not getting any closer to a title in the next two years with the way this is going.

Trade him for young talent and draft picks, play out this season (can't get any worse IMO) and start out fresh next year. As of right now, we are not taking out the Thunder or Heat anytime soon so that's what we need to build towards.

#5 Alpha Four

Alpha Four

Fugitive Alien

• 501 posts
  • Fan Since:1992

Posted January 21, 2013 - 11:31 PM

But Steve Kerr is a horrible gm!

Well you got LOADS of armchair GM's on this forum.

MDADefense_zpsb51f57fb.jpg

#6 bfc1125roy

bfc1125roy

Superstar

• 4,047 posts
  • Fan Since:2004

Posted January 21, 2013 - 11:36 PM

You don't trade Dwight.