Forums have a virus?
#21
Posted November 08, 2012 - 06:35 PM
#22
Posted November 08, 2012 - 06:41 PM
#23
Posted November 08, 2012 - 06:42 PM
#24
Posted November 08, 2012 - 06:46 PM
gonna do a full scan now
#25
Posted November 08, 2012 - 06:55 PM
#26
Posted November 08, 2012 - 07:04 PM
#27
Posted November 08, 2012 - 07:08 PM
Damn mike brown sent us a Virus!
lol im getting it with my firefox now. Its reported attack site and getting that red window now
#28
Posted November 08, 2012 - 07:11 PM
#29
Posted November 08, 2012 - 07:16 PM
At this point, I'm the only one that can access the server, so if there's something wrong, I need to find the exploit, also.
#30
Posted November 08, 2012 - 07:52 PM
Just an FYI, it's okay to browse and post.
#31
Posted November 08, 2012 - 07:54 PM
Crap I clicked ignore too. Firefox here as well.I got that to. I just clicked ignore. Am I screwed? I use Firefox and Avast.
Edited by , November 08, 2012 - 07:54 PM.
#32
Posted November 08, 2012 - 07:54 PM
OH [expletive] A HACKER! who would hack such a forum especially a sports discussion board? pathetic peopleI'm getting locked out of the server, password was changed, so I'm going to have to figure something out. Sorry guys. Please be patient.
Just an FYI, it's okay to browse and post.
#33
Posted November 08, 2012 - 07:54 PM
Firefox told me the reason was because the site was reported four times, so they have to show that warning. Hope that helps.I'm getting locked out of the server, password was changed, so I'm going to have to figure something out. Sorry guys. Please be patient.
Just an FYI, it's okay to browse and post.
#34
Posted November 08, 2012 - 07:56 PM
Mike Brown. He lurks these forums every now & then on his off-time and he's had it with all the trashing he's getting left & right. Thought he'd try & return the favor in some way.OH [expletive] A HACKER! who would hack such a forum especially a sports discussion board? pathetic people
Edited by , November 08, 2012 - 07:56 PM.
#35
Posted November 08, 2012 - 08:05 PM
#36
Posted November 08, 2012 - 08:06 PM
then why are we getting malware/virus warnings?Not a hacker, password was changed by one of the guys that own LN.
#37
Posted November 08, 2012 - 08:18 PM
.Malicious software is hosted on 1 domain(s), including adonclick.net/.
This site was hosted on 2 network(s) including AS26347 (DREAMHOST), AS15169 (Google Internet Backbone)
When you go the adonclick.net you get the same warning. Some how the site is connecting to that site.
Doubt its a hacker.
NBA CBA - http://www.nba.com/..../PDF/CBA101.pdf
#38
Posted November 08, 2012 - 08:18 PM
Could be from one of the ads on the main page. It's giving me the warnings from the blog, also.then why are we getting malware/virus warnings?
It's not necessarily something that can be installed on your computer. It could be a simple link that's inserted into the blog's code, or in a widget, etc. I just can't do much to find out yet.
#39
Posted November 08, 2012 - 08:19 PM
just because there is virus's doesn't mean hacking.then why are we getting malware/virus warnings?
NBA CBA - http://www.nba.com/..../PDF/CBA101.pdf
#40
Posted November 08, 2012 - 08:20 PM
It's odd, because the adonclick.net domain was registered today, suspended today. I'm not really sure how that works into LakerNation, so I really need to dive into it..
When you go the adonclick.net you get the same warning. Some how the site is connecting to that site.
Doubt its a hacker.
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users











