Jump to content




Photo

Call of Duty: Black Ops 2


  • Please log in to reply
71 replies to this topic

#41 MyJohnsonIsMagic

MyJohnsonIsMagic

    It really is.

  • 1,825 posts
  • Joined: Aug 06, 2012
  • Location:Wild wild west
  • Name:Johnson
  • Fan Since:Birth
  • Fav. Laker:Magic Johnson, Kobe Bryant.

Posted November 14, 2012 - 11:56 PM

This things made my ps3 freeze twice already.


The game has tons of issues.

#42 Busty Bluth

Busty Bluth

    --Hey Brother!--

  • 22,333 posts
  • Joined: Apr 15, 2009
  • Location:Moms House
  • Name:Byron "Buster AKA Busty" Bluth

Posted November 15, 2012 - 09:39 AM

The game has tons of issues.


It does.

I muted all players in a lobby and it froze. Mid match it froze again.

Buster_bcfa40_2218659_zpsbf0d8a7a.gif


#43 vong

vong

    Sixth Man

  • 3,169 posts
  • Joined: Oct 06, 2008
  • Fav. Laker:Goku

Posted November 15, 2012 - 09:43 AM

"This guy uploaded a video of a hacker in BO2, to get him banned. Instead Activison took in down in about an hour and gave him a youtube strike."


L7zqGhJ.png

alumni


#44 TKainZero

TKainZero

    Renaissance Man

  • 14,195 posts
  • Joined: Jul 21, 2010
  • Fan Since:1986
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe

Posted November 15, 2012 - 12:16 PM

I was playing last night

Got a dragonfly drone from a care package, and could not call it in

It kept saying not enough room to place, no matter where I was

#45 RayRay

RayRay

    Sixth Man

  • 3,524 posts
  • Joined: Jun 18, 2009
  • Fan Since:Since 96
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe Hobe

Posted November 20, 2012 - 08:29 AM

i havent had any glitches yet in my game
only Kobe can stop Kobe.

#46 MyJohnsonIsMagic

MyJohnsonIsMagic

    It really is.

  • 1,825 posts
  • Joined: Aug 06, 2012
  • Location:Wild wild west
  • Name:Johnson
  • Fan Since:Birth
  • Fav. Laker:Magic Johnson, Kobe Bryant.

Posted November 21, 2012 - 07:38 AM

I was playing last night

Got a dragonfly drone from a care package, and could not call it in

It kept saying not enough room to place, no matter where I was


That is bs bro, dragonfly drone is a killing machine you got screwed.

#47 TKainZero

TKainZero

    Renaissance Man

  • 14,195 posts
  • Joined: Jul 21, 2010
  • Fan Since:1986
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe

Posted November 21, 2012 - 02:32 PM

I went and bought the game yesterday, after just playing at my friends the last week,...

And of course, problems...


I played my first game without problem, then, the 2nd game started, and the ENTIRE WORLD was GREEN, i did not have a gun, and when i aimed down the sights, there was no aiming reticule!!!!

So, i turned the game off, and then it would not load to the main menu when i tried to restart it.

After many tries, i finnaly was back online, played one game, and then when loading into the 2nd game, the loading screen where the map should be, was GREEN, and the game would not start.


I tried this on a 2nd xbox.. same results
Tried on a 3rd Xbox Same results


I took it back to the Gamestor today, and, they did not believe me, so i loaded up onto their XBOX there, and played it, and sure enough, on the 2nd game, GREEN SCREEN OF DEATH, and i could not play.


So they then did a disc cleaning on my disc, AND, the DISC CHANGED COLORS!!!!

Popped it back into the XBOX, and was able to play 2 games in a row without problems!!!!

I am hoping this is the end of the problems with the game.

#48 Busty Bluth

Busty Bluth

    --Hey Brother!--

  • 22,333 posts
  • Joined: Apr 15, 2009
  • Location:Moms House
  • Name:Byron "Buster AKA Busty" Bluth

Posted November 25, 2012 - 05:01 PM

I went and bought the game yesterday, after just playing at my friends the last week,...

And of course, problems...


I played my first game without problem, then, the 2nd game started, and the ENTIRE WORLD was GREEN, i did not have a gun, and when i aimed down the sights, there was no aiming reticule!!!!

So, i turned the game off, and then it would not load to the main menu when i tried to restart it.

After many tries, i finnaly was back online, played one game, and then when loading into the 2nd game, the loading screen where the map should be, was GREEN, and the game would not start.


I tried this on a 2nd xbox.. same results
Tried on a 3rd Xbox Same results


I took it back to the Gamestor today, and, they did not believe me, so i loaded up onto their XBOX there, and played it, and sure enough, on the 2nd game, GREEN SCREEN OF DEATH, and i could not play.


So they then did a disc cleaning on my disc, AND, the DISC CHANGED COLORS!!!!

Popped it back into the XBOX, and was able to play 2 games in a row without problems!!!!

I am hoping this is the end of the problems with the game.

Crazy.

Never had any disc problems on my ps3.

Buster_bcfa40_2218659_zpsbf0d8a7a.gif


#49 Busty Bluth

Busty Bluth

    --Hey Brother!--

  • 22,333 posts
  • Joined: Apr 15, 2009
  • Location:Moms House
  • Name:Byron "Buster AKA Busty" Bluth

Posted November 25, 2012 - 05:05 PM

I been kicking ass lately.

The vector got me working noobs. Trying to unlock the rapid fire. This game has some dope score streaks.

Edited by WhatUSaid, November 25, 2012 - 05:06 PM.

Buster_bcfa40_2218659_zpsbf0d8a7a.gif


#50 TKainZero

TKainZero

    Renaissance Man

  • 14,195 posts
  • Joined: Jul 21, 2010
  • Fan Since:1986
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe

Posted November 26, 2012 - 07:12 PM

I am uncharecteristicly bad at this game...

On a friends console, i played a half dozen games, had a decent K/D (like 1.5) and was top 1000 in the world for Score Per min. (for TEAM DEATHMATCH)


Now, on my TV, i am terrible...
The Score Per min is still respectable (tops on my friends list), but my K/D is right about 1.1...

Im only a level 20, and there are NO guns that i enjoy using...
I just use the default Mercenary class, and the defualt Shotgun class (cross bow is so much FUN!!!)


im just not very good at this game...
(i think it has to do with me NEVER playing with my teammates, and almost always going in solo, or with friends in real life (who are terrible)

As for score streaks, i generally just use the low end ones... Having the guardian as my top score streak... (mostly just UAV, Hunter Killer, Care Package)

I joined a game with some on my only friends, and he got a Hunter Killer Swarm... That was nuts..

#51 Jay Cee

Jay Cee

  • 1,615 posts
  • Joined: Oct 01, 2012
  • Location:San Clemente
  • Name:James
  • Fan Since:2000
  • Fav. Laker:The Mamba

Posted November 27, 2012 - 09:40 AM

Takes like 4-5 shots to kill someone, the quickscoping is a little wonky, the higher scorestreaks are difficult to reach.
Not complaining though, having fun with it. In MW3 I could get an AC-130 no sweat. MW2 was ridiculously easy to get a nuke, and the quickscoping was amazing. BO2 is definitely different, taking a little while to get used to it.

#52 Alpha Four

Alpha Four

    Fugitive Alien

  • 501 posts
  • Joined: Nov 27, 2012
  • Location:California
  • Fan Since:1992
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe Bryant

Posted November 28, 2012 - 02:20 PM

Carrier is pretty much the worst map ever.

MDADefense_zpsb51f57fb.jpg


#53 Busty Bluth

Busty Bluth

    --Hey Brother!--

  • 22,333 posts
  • Joined: Apr 15, 2009
  • Location:Moms House
  • Name:Byron "Buster AKA Busty" Bluth

Posted November 28, 2012 - 08:18 PM

Carrier is pretty much the worst map ever.

love that map. Snipe city.

Hate Drone and Yemen.

Buster_bcfa40_2218659_zpsbf0d8a7a.gif


#54 MyJohnsonIsMagic

MyJohnsonIsMagic

    It really is.

  • 1,825 posts
  • Joined: Aug 06, 2012
  • Location:Wild wild west
  • Name:Johnson
  • Fan Since:Birth
  • Fav. Laker:Magic Johnson, Kobe Bryant.

Posted December 03, 2012 - 09:20 AM

If anyone is ever up for some nuketown zombies hit me up on PSN.

Alias: Normex_420

#55 MyJohnsonIsMagic

MyJohnsonIsMagic

    It really is.

  • 1,825 posts
  • Joined: Aug 06, 2012
  • Location:Wild wild west
  • Name:Johnson
  • Fan Since:Birth
  • Fav. Laker:Magic Johnson, Kobe Bryant.

Posted December 05, 2012 - 08:25 AM

NVM, got banned.

No clue as to why.

#56 vong

vong

    Sixth Man

  • 3,169 posts
  • Joined: Oct 06, 2008
  • Fav. Laker:Goku

Posted December 11, 2012 - 01:24 AM

Nvm.

Edited by vong, December 11, 2012 - 01:26 AM.

L7zqGhJ.png

alumni


#57 PhillyLaker24

PhillyLaker24

    Sixth Man

  • 3,937 posts
  • Joined: Jun 30, 2012
  • Name:Joseph
  • Fan Since:2001
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe Bean Bryant

Posted December 17, 2012 - 10:11 PM

The game is just like every other cod, still fun to hop on and play with your buddies once in a while. The question I have is how come the servers have way to much lag? I mean I was playing up at college with a connection of 80mb/s down and 25 mb/s up and had problems with lag. In a spray and pray game like this connection is a very big part of the game play no idea how the biggest video game franchise has crap servers.

All I want for Christmas is a Laker girl :D

 


#58 MyJohnsonIsMagic

MyJohnsonIsMagic

    It really is.

  • 1,825 posts
  • Joined: Aug 06, 2012
  • Location:Wild wild west
  • Name:Johnson
  • Fan Since:Birth
  • Fav. Laker:Magic Johnson, Kobe Bryant.

Posted December 18, 2012 - 09:40 AM

The game is just like every other cod, still fun to hop on and play with your buddies once in a while. The question I have is how come the servers have way to much lag? I mean I was playing up at college with a connection of 80mb/s down and 25 mb/s up and had problems with lag. In a spray and pray game like this connection is a very big part of the game play no idea how the biggest video game franchise has crap servers.


I know right?

I got un banned and an apology letter but I give up on stupid COD games.

#59 pkflyers

pkflyers

  • 8,823 posts
  • Joined: Aug 04, 2008
  • Location:714/562

Posted December 18, 2012 - 11:57 PM

The game is just like every other cod, still fun to hop on and play with your buddies once in a while. The question I have is how come the servers have way to much lag? I mean I was playing up at college with a connection of 80mb/s down and 25 mb/s up and had problems with lag. In a spray and pray game like this connection is a very big part of the game play no idea how the biggest video game franchise has crap servers.


isnt the servers ran through p2p connections?

i dont think this game has dedicated servers, which is why theres lag, and the infamous "connection interrupted" BS

Posted Image


13z8pc6.jpg


#60 PhillyLaker24

PhillyLaker24

    Sixth Man

  • 3,937 posts
  • Joined: Jun 30, 2012
  • Name:Joseph
  • Fan Since:2001
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe Bean Bryant

Posted December 19, 2012 - 04:04 PM

isnt the servers ran through p2p connections?

i dont think this game has dedicated servers, which is why theres lag, and the infamous "connection interrupted" BS

Posted Image


Yea thats the thing though a game of this size should have dedicated servers, the game is a damn cash cow the least they can do is give me some damn good servers. I mean I dont know how they choose who the host is but sometimes the connection to the person is just terrible. One full game everyone had just two yellow bars. Like I said I was playing on an amazing connection up at school, but somehow I expirence more lag on this game then I do on a different one on my home connection.

All I want for Christmas is a Laker girl :D

 





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users