• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Yaboy

Yaboy

Sixth Man

• 3,607 posts
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe Bryant

Posted May 24, 2012 - 01:44 PM

Yesterday i tried downloading a torrent for the first time. And idk what was installed because every time i open up google chrome it re-directs me to "I-play web search" . I deleted everything i downloaded, but i can't seem to find this "I-play web search" thing. It's not on the add-ons or anything. I scanned my computer with malwarebytes and it didn't detect anything. I also scanned it with avast and it found somethings, but didn't let me move them to the chest.

de__anthony_thomas_by_eksde-d5e4v29.png

"Love me or hate me it's one or the other. Always has been. Hate my game, hate my swagger, hate my fade-away, my hunger, hate that i'm a veteran, A champion, hate that. Hate it with all your heart, and hate that i'm loved for the exact same reasons." - Kobe

#2 ツ  

ツ  

Starter

• 5,527 posts
  • Fan Since:2003

Posted May 24, 2012 - 02:03 PM

Go to a computer support forum man, why ask problems like this here when hardly any of us are pros

#3 Real Deal

Real Deal

Legend

• 14,726 posts
  • Name:Brandon
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe

Posted May 24, 2012 - 02:15 PM

Well, how many add-ons do you have? I'm assuming you're using Firefox.

The i-play search is related to something called the Oberon Gamebar. If you don't find that in your add-ons, go to the top-left corner of your browser (should have a Firefox drop-down button, if you're updated) and click on the arrow next to HELP, then select the option to restart your browser without add-ons.

If you still have it, let me know.

#4 Source24/

Source24/

Rookie

• 80 posts
  • Fan Since:The moment Kobe took flight in the 96 dunk contest.

Posted May 24, 2012 - 03:32 PM

Sounds more like malware if it is redirecting you. Run a scan and try to uninstall. Make sure no registry changes were made. If needed, restore the computer.

Posted Image
:: Deviantart | Facebook ::