Jump to content




Photo

Malware Thread


  • Please log in to reply
176 replies to this topic

#141 Notorious Arab

Notorious Arab

    Starter

  • 4,853 posts
  • Joined: Feb 06, 2009
  • Location:OC
  • Fan Since:When I came to the USA
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe Bryant

Posted June 20, 2011 - 03:36 PM

Hey Jen, how much ram u got in that PC?

Posted Image


#142 Real Deal

Real Deal

    Legend

  • 14,924 posts
  • Joined: Jun 29, 2008
  • Location:Kansas
  • Name:Brandon
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe

Posted June 20, 2011 - 03:40 PM

Hey Jen, how much ram u got in that PC?

She has 3GB installed.

#143 Notorious Arab

Notorious Arab

    Starter

  • 4,853 posts
  • Joined: Feb 06, 2009
  • Location:OC
  • Fan Since:When I came to the USA
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe Bryant

Posted June 20, 2011 - 04:25 PM

She has 3GB installed.

What about her processor?

Edited by TheLakersHighlights, June 20, 2011 - 04:26 PM.

Posted Image


#144 JEN

JEN

    Legend

  • 27,103 posts
  • Joined: Sep 20, 2008
  • Location:714

Posted June 20, 2011 - 04:35 PM

Alright, remember where Services was (in the Control Panel)? Go back to that, then search for Superfetch. Double-click it, hit the STOP button, then use the drop-down menu to disable it.

Restart your comp, then just use your computer normally for a while and see what happens.


Things started up super quick this time around. As for computer usage... so far things are working more swift as well than before. I was able to open folders and whatnot on here without any issues. Programs I bought up to test didn't freeze and such either..

What about her processor?

3.20 GHz

Edited by JEN, June 20, 2011 - 04:35 PM.


#145 Draztik

Draztik

    Illmatic

  • 8,240 posts
  • Joined: Jul 08, 2009
  • Fan Since:1986 - Birth!
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe, Gasol, Artest

Posted June 20, 2011 - 04:37 PM

Things started up super quick this time around. As for computer usage... so far things are working more swift as well than before. I was able to open folders and whatnot on here without any issues. Programs I bought up to test didn't freeze and such either..


3.20 GHz


It's vaio so insure jen has more than sufficient ram, processing speed & front side bus


21lsbya.jpg
Peep my music at my youtube page here: MUSIC!


#146 JEN

JEN

    Legend

  • 27,103 posts
  • Joined: Sep 20, 2008
  • Location:714

Posted June 20, 2011 - 04:40 PM

It's vaio so insure jen has more than sufficient ram, processing speed & front side bus

Huh....? :nervous:

#147 Warren2ThaG

Warren2ThaG

    777

  • 7,484 posts
  • Joined: Jan 18, 2009
  • Location:Glendale, AZ.
  • Name:Danny P
  • Fan Since:1992
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe Bryant

Posted June 20, 2011 - 04:41 PM

Huh....? :nervous:


Compaq

All About Tha NW

russelwilsonfinalforums.jpg
"It's gonna take the man in me to conquer this insanity..." -Tupac.
-----------------------


#148 Windu

Windu

    Shatterpoint

  • 43,198 posts
  • Joined: Apr 24, 2009
  • Name:Will
  • Fan Since:1999
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe

Posted June 20, 2011 - 04:41 PM

you have a sony vaio?

Pau Gasol is GONE


#149 JEN

JEN

    Legend

  • 27,103 posts
  • Joined: Sep 20, 2008
  • Location:714

Posted June 20, 2011 - 04:42 PM

This is my Compaq desktop that is having issues, not my Sony Vaio laptop. My Vaio is working perfectly fine.

#150 Notorious Arab

Notorious Arab

    Starter

  • 4,853 posts
  • Joined: Feb 06, 2009
  • Location:OC
  • Fan Since:When I came to the USA
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe Bryant

Posted June 20, 2011 - 04:43 PM

<br /><br />
<br />
Things started up super quick this time around. As for computer usage... so far things are working more swift as well than before. I was able to open folders and whatnot on here without any issues. Programs I bought up to test didn't freeze and such either..<br />
<br />
<br />
3.20 GHz<br />


How many cores? Dual? Single?

Posted Image


#151 Draztik

Draztik

    Illmatic

  • 8,240 posts
  • Joined: Jul 08, 2009
  • Fan Since:1986 - Birth!
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe, Gasol, Artest

Posted June 20, 2011 - 04:49 PM

How many cores? Dual? Single?


Quad lol i'm playin

Edited by Draztik, June 20, 2011 - 04:52 PM.


21lsbya.jpg
Peep my music at my youtube page here: MUSIC!


#152 JEN

JEN

    Legend

  • 27,103 posts
  • Joined: Sep 20, 2008
  • Location:714

Posted June 20, 2011 - 04:57 PM

How many cores? Dual? Single?

Dual

#153 Notorious Arab

Notorious Arab

    Starter

  • 4,853 posts
  • Joined: Feb 06, 2009
  • Location:OC
  • Fan Since:When I came to the USA
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe Bryant

Posted June 20, 2011 - 05:01 PM

Dual

If u have a 3.2 GHz dual core processor, then I have a hard time believing that ur PC could be so slow like u mentioned lol. That's a very powerful processor u have.

Edited by TheLakersHighlights, June 20, 2011 - 05:01 PM.

Posted Image


#154 Warren2ThaG

Warren2ThaG

    777

  • 7,484 posts
  • Joined: Jan 18, 2009
  • Location:Glendale, AZ.
  • Name:Danny P
  • Fan Since:1992
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe Bryant

Posted June 20, 2011 - 05:06 PM

If u have a 3.2 GHz dual core processor, then I have a hard time believing that ur PC could be so slow like u mentioned lol. That's a very powerful processor u have.


my Sony Vaio is 2.4 ghz 3.0gb ram and it''s too fast

All About Tha NW

russelwilsonfinalforums.jpg
"It's gonna take the man in me to conquer this insanity..." -Tupac.
-----------------------


#155 JEN

JEN

    Legend

  • 27,103 posts
  • Joined: Sep 20, 2008
  • Location:714

Posted June 20, 2011 - 05:06 PM

If u have a 3.2 GHz dual core processor, then I have a hard time believing that ur PC could be so slow like u mentioned lol. That's a very powerful processor u have.

You're not the only one who's surprised -_- lol thing's been working great for quite some time so I was totally confused as to why this thing was going all wacko all of a sudden... everything's all back to normal now though it seems.

#156 Draztik

Draztik

    Illmatic

  • 8,240 posts
  • Joined: Jul 08, 2009
  • Fan Since:1986 - Birth!
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe, Gasol, Artest

Posted June 20, 2011 - 05:17 PM

my Sony Vaio is 2.4 ghz 3.0gb ram and it''s too fast


My compaq my school gave me has a AMD dual core n 3 gig with a great frontside bus ish is fast


21lsbya.jpg
Peep my music at my youtube page here: MUSIC!


#157 Instigator

Instigator

    Hall Of Fame

  • 9,022 posts
  • Joined: Feb 08, 2010
  • Location:Lincoln, Nebraska
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe Bryant

Posted June 20, 2011 - 05:59 PM

Dual


Are you using AMD Dual Core Optimzer? I heard that can help speed up computers

#158 Notorious Arab

Notorious Arab

    Starter

  • 4,853 posts
  • Joined: Feb 06, 2009
  • Location:OC
  • Fan Since:When I came to the USA
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe Bryant

Posted June 20, 2011 - 06:17 PM

<br /><br />
<br />
Are you using AMD Dual Core Optimzer? I heard that can help speed up computers<br />


Programs like those r usually a hoax. Never believe in "optimization" software. It's all lies.

Posted Image


#159 JEN

JEN

    Legend

  • 27,103 posts
  • Joined: Sep 20, 2008
  • Location:714

Posted June 20, 2011 - 06:32 PM

Are you using AMD Dual Core Optimzer? I heard that can help speed up computers


No Optimizer here.

Programs like those r usually a hoax. Never believe in "optimization" software. It's all lies.

I heard it does opposite of speeding up a computer :hmm:

#160 Notorious Arab

Notorious Arab

    Starter

  • 4,853 posts
  • Joined: Feb 06, 2009
  • Location:OC
  • Fan Since:When I came to the USA
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe Bryant

Posted June 20, 2011 - 07:01 PM

I heard it does opposite of speeding up a computer

That's right. It just bloats up the computer using all the resources.

Edited by TheLakersHighlights, June 20, 2011 - 07:02 PM.

Posted Image





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users