Jump to content




Photo

Time Warner Cable (internet)


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 vong

vong

    Sixth Man

  • 3,169 posts
  • Joined: Oct 06, 2008
  • Fav. Laker:Goku

Posted November 29, 2010 - 09:26 PM

anyone have TIME WARNER CABLE internet? for the past few months my net has been dramatically slow and is starting to get on my nerves. it would take roughly 15 mins for a 720p 50 seconds video to load.

Edited by vong, December 03, 2010 - 01:11 PM.

L7zqGhJ.png

alumni


#2 Bynumite17

Bynumite17

    Huh?

  • 6,327 posts
  • Joined: Jan 31, 2009

Posted November 29, 2010 - 09:31 PM

Seems like it with me too man, weird.

Posted Image


#3 pkflyers

pkflyers

  • 8,831 posts
  • Joined: Aug 04, 2008
  • Location:714/562

Posted December 02, 2010 - 03:55 AM

wow mine never goes that slow, maybe it depends on your area?

eh it gets the job done

Posted Image


13z8pc6.jpg


#4 Spooky

Spooky

    TLN Daily News

  • 2,167 posts
  • Joined: Apr 07, 2010
  • Location:323
  • Name:Spooky
  • Fan Since:88'

Posted December 02, 2010 - 01:06 PM

At least you don't have DSL :eh:

#5 androsays

androsays

    representing infinity with presidencies

  • 4,919 posts
  • Joined: Dec 20, 2008
  • Location:city of angels
  • Name:andro
  • Fan Since:90s
  • Fav. Laker:kobe

Posted December 03, 2010 - 02:49 AM

holy titties

nice avy spooky!



and yeah my internet was down for half the day today

2div

#6 pkflyers

pkflyers

  • 8,831 posts
  • Joined: Aug 04, 2008
  • Location:714/562

Posted December 03, 2010 - 04:36 AM

holy titties

nice avy spooky!



and yeah my internet was down for half the day today


mine was too, and i needed the internet today :/


13z8pc6.jpg


#7 vong

vong

    Sixth Man

  • 3,169 posts
  • Joined: Oct 06, 2008
  • Fav. Laker:Goku

Posted December 03, 2010 - 11:46 AM

this is my difference:

morning:

Posted Image

nighttime:

Posted Image

i googled it up, if you are having these slow problems like me and bynumite17, people said you should call time warner and tell them to upgrade their servers or something.


edit; ignore the GTM time lol.

edit2; just called them. they saying it might be my linksys router. filtering out the internet or something. i call BS. going to try it out tonight. if anything ima call 'em up again tonight.

edit3; im at 1.99mb download speed w/ router in 4mb with w/o router (str8 up hook up from modem to mbp). calling them again; ok, they having a field guy coming tomorrow to test my connection which is utterly pointless =_=; but whatever. i just want my speed to back to normal dam it!!!

Edited by vong, December 03, 2010 - 09:16 PM.

L7zqGhJ.png

alumni


#8 Bynumite17

Bynumite17

    Huh?

  • 6,327 posts
  • Joined: Jan 31, 2009

Posted December 04, 2010 - 07:21 PM

this is my difference:

morning:

Posted Image

nighttime:

Posted Image

i googled it up, if you are having these slow problems like me and bynumite17, people said you should call time warner and tell them to upgrade their servers or something.


edit; ignore the GTM time lol.

edit2; just called them. they saying it might be my linksys router. filtering out the internet or something. i call BS. going to try it out tonight. if anything ima call 'em up again tonight.

edit3; im at 1.99mb download speed w/ router in 4mb with w/o router (str8 up hook up from modem to mbp). calling them again; ok, they having a field guy coming tomorrow to test my connection which is utterly pointless =_=; but whatever. i just want my speed to back to normal dam it!!!


Oh lol, my internet doesn't go that slow, but streaming isn't the same.

Posted Image


#9 vong

vong

    Sixth Man

  • 3,169 posts
  • Joined: Oct 06, 2008
  • Fav. Laker:Goku

Posted December 04, 2010 - 09:11 PM

^ you are lucky then :'(

this is my current speed; just tested.

Posted Image

they said they're fixing the problem

L7zqGhJ.png

alumni


#10 eboK

eboK

    Rookie

  • 69 posts
  • Joined: Jun 07, 2010
  • Location:Orange County
  • Fan Since:1995
  • Fav. Laker:KB24

Posted January 06, 2011 - 02:02 PM

anyone have TIME WARNER CABLE internet? for the past few months my net has been dramatically slow and is starting to get on my nerves. it would take roughly 15 mins for a 720p 50 seconds video to load.


It is time to replace your cable modem. Just take it to any TWC locations and tell them your cable modem doesn't work no more. Trust me 100% is your cable modem

Posted Image


#11 Instigator

Instigator

    Hall Of Fame

  • 9,022 posts
  • Joined: Feb 08, 2010
  • Location:Lincoln, Nebraska
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe Bryant

Posted January 06, 2011 - 06:56 PM

^ you are lucky then :'(

this is my current speed; just tested.

Posted Image

they said they're fixing the problem


Its faster than my garbage

Posted Image

Max speed is suppose to be 1.5mbps which I never get

#12 NYCLakerfan

NYCLakerfan

    RIP

  • 14,066 posts
  • Joined: Jul 26, 2009
  • Location:NYC
  • Name:Joshua
  • Fan Since:2000
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe Bryant

Posted January 06, 2011 - 07:03 PM

This is my current speed at my moms house in Long Island, NY
Posted Image

Edited by nyclakerfan, January 06, 2011 - 07:04 PM.


#13 vong

vong

    Sixth Man

  • 3,169 posts
  • Joined: Oct 06, 2008
  • Fav. Laker:Goku

Posted February 01, 2011 - 06:58 AM

ok, so here is the story:

i call time warner in december before i went to cali trip about the internet being slow at night, they send someone over and tell me nothing is wrong and they will 'try' too fix it. i come back in January, i see my interent is STILL slow. i call them again and give them my reference #, the lady says she sees something wrong, the power is causing my net to go slow or something, so she will send a supervisor at night when my internet is slow and see what is wrong. supervisor told me they update their servers. they updated all their servers so far, and my area was next on the list, it should be fixed by feb 3rd. IT BETTER BE DAMN IT!!!!!!!

Edited by vong, February 01, 2011 - 06:58 AM.

L7zqGhJ.png

alumni


#14 Busty Bluth

Busty Bluth

    --Hey Brother!--

  • 22,407 posts
  • Joined: Apr 15, 2009
  • Location:Moms House
  • Name:Byron "Buster AKA Busty" Bluth

Posted February 01, 2011 - 01:25 PM

This is mine, is it any good? On FIOS which is way too expensive. :angry:
Posted Image

Edited by WhatUSaid, February 01, 2011 - 01:29 PM.

Buster_bcfa40_2218659_zpsbf0d8a7a.gif


#15 NYCLakerfan

NYCLakerfan

    RIP

  • 14,066 posts
  • Joined: Jul 26, 2009
  • Location:NYC
  • Name:Joshua
  • Fan Since:2000
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe Bryant

Posted February 01, 2011 - 01:29 PM

This is mine, is it any good? On FIOS which is way too expensive. :angry:
Posted Image


I have Fios too it's not that expensive and it seems like our connections are way faster than everybody else's.

Edited by NYCLakerfan, February 01, 2011 - 01:30 PM.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users