Jump to content




Photo

Any Google Chrome (web browser) Users Here?


  • Please log in to reply
99 replies to this topic

#21 Hero

Hero

    Where imaginations run wild

  • 2,579 posts
  • Joined: Jun 18, 2009
  • Location:Behind you!
  • Name:Jerome
  • Fan Since:1990
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe Bryant, Magic Johnson

Posted February 22, 2010 - 06:22 AM

we have the same problem with chrome, especially when you're watching something, leave it for 30 mins, you'll lose everything you buffered. lol, but overall Chrome is simpler, much easier to use than FF


Lol yeah that happens to me too. Plus at times there are some glitches whenever I'm playing flash based games on Facebook like Farmville or YoVille. the whole screen becomes static at some point. Or maybe I'm just using Vista?

spupissuelo.gif

RIP Dad. I miss you so very much...

July 27, 2011 4:00 AM.


#22 androsays

androsays

    representing infinity with presidencies

  • 4,749 posts
  • Joined: Dec 20, 2008
  • Location:city of angels
  • Name:andro
  • Fan Since:90s
  • Fav. Laker:kobe

Posted February 22, 2010 - 06:39 AM

i'm using it on windows 7 and it works perfectly

2div

#23 JEN

JEN

    Legend

  • 27,056 posts
  • Joined: Sep 20, 2008
  • Location:714

Posted February 22, 2010 - 07:46 AM

Oh ya - ok I like GC and everything, but mine seems to have an issue. It often gets errors and stuff wherever which web site I go to, often Facebook. I'd choose a site to go to and it takes a while to load sometimes and have to always click Refresh or let it go to an error page and click again.. Does anyone have this issue? :nervous:

#24 Guest_Spooky_*

Guest_Spooky_*

Posted February 22, 2010 - 10:56 AM

Does anyone have a problem viewing pictures on GC? or is it just me?
For example when ever i go to a thread like Funny images or Hot girls thread, only about half of the pictures show up. If i switch back to FireFox all the pictures work fine... :hmm:
Any help?

#25 JEN

JEN

    Legend

  • 27,056 posts
  • Joined: Sep 20, 2008
  • Location:714

Posted February 22, 2010 - 11:24 AM

Yah that happens to me also

#26 Eternal

Eternal

    Waiting For The End

  • 1,245 posts
  • Joined: Jul 30, 2008
  • Location:Illinois

Posted February 22, 2010 - 10:43 PM

It's an issue I had as well. Means your ISP DNS is bad.

To fix it you can use Open DNS or Google DNS.

Here is Google DNS instructions if you want to use that:

http://code.google.c...docs/using.html

#27 Guest_Spooky_*

Guest_Spooky_*

Posted February 22, 2010 - 11:14 PM

It's an issue I had as well. Means your ISP DNS is bad.

To fix it you can use Open DNS or Google DNS.

Here is Google DNS instructions if you want to use that:

http://code.google.com/speed/public-dns/docs/using.html

Oh man I'm such an idiot :facepalm:
I forgot all about opendns
Thanks it's all good now. :laughing:

Set your DNS to this JEN.
208.67.222.222
208.67.220.220

Edited by Spooky, February 22, 2010 - 11:21 PM.


#28 JEN

JEN

    Legend

  • 27,056 posts
  • Joined: Sep 20, 2008
  • Location:714

Posted February 23, 2010 - 09:04 AM

I totally just got lost as to what to click. It's telling me to "Use the following DNS server addresses" but I don't see it... -shrugs- I don't know... lol

Posted Image

#29 Guest_Spooky_*

Guest_Spooky_*

Posted February 23, 2010 - 10:42 AM

Go here
Posted Image

then click properties
Posted Image

^That should pop out. Click use the following DNS server address. Then enter the DNS I posted.
I have Windows 7 though so it might be slightly different.

Edited by Spooky, February 23, 2010 - 10:46 AM.


#30 JEN

JEN

    Legend

  • 27,056 posts
  • Joined: Sep 20, 2008
  • Location:714

Posted February 23, 2010 - 12:04 PM

I'm using Windows Vista, not Windows 7.

I'll check this out some more when I get home, since I only encounter these issues on the PC. It works totally fine on my laptop.

#31 Eternal

Eternal

    Waiting For The End

  • 1,245 posts
  • Joined: Jul 30, 2008
  • Location:Illinois

Posted February 23, 2010 - 08:56 PM

Oh man I'm such an idiot :facepalm:
I forgot all about opendns
Thanks it's all good now. :laughing:

Set your DNS to this JEN.
208.67.222.222
208.67.220.220

No problem. Glad you got it fixed.

#32 leor_77

leor_77

    Superstar

  • 8,341 posts
  • Joined: Nov 27, 2008

Posted February 24, 2010 - 03:17 PM

When I started this thread, I thought I would go back to firefox eventually. Not the case. GC smokes it, and I don't see myself using anything else, unless they can somehow beat Chrome in a speed test, which I don't see happening. On that note, I might try out Opera just for [expletive]s and giggles.

#33 JEN

JEN

    Legend

  • 27,056 posts
  • Joined: Sep 20, 2008
  • Location:714

Posted March 07, 2010 - 03:35 PM

Oh man I'm such an idiot :facepalm:
I forgot all about opendns
Thanks it's all good now. :laughing:

Set your DNS to this JEN.
208.67.222.222
208.67.220.220

About time I got around to do this lol. Thanks.. everything good now :rock:

#34 Instigator

Instigator

    Hall Of Fame

  • 9,021 posts
  • Joined: Feb 08, 2010
  • Location:Lincoln, Nebraska
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe Bryant

Posted March 07, 2010 - 03:54 PM

I switched from Firefox to Google Chrome to Opera

I might go back to chrome

#35 JEN

JEN

    Legend

  • 27,056 posts
  • Joined: Sep 20, 2008
  • Location:714

Posted March 07, 2010 - 03:55 PM

I switched from Firefox to Google Chrome to Opera

I might go back to chrome

How do you like Opera? :laughing:

#36 Eternal

Eternal

    Waiting For The End

  • 1,245 posts
  • Joined: Jul 30, 2008
  • Location:Illinois

Posted March 07, 2010 - 05:44 PM

Opera just looks awful IMO, even with their new release. Just don't like the feel of it at all.

#37 Black Sheep

Black Sheep

    God

  • 3,749 posts
  • Joined: Jul 24, 2008
  • Location:philly
  • Fan Since:1998
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe Bryant

Posted March 07, 2010 - 06:29 PM

just downloaded this. kinda liking it so far

#38 Real Deal

Real Deal

    Legend

  • 14,868 posts
  • Joined: Jun 29, 2008
  • Location:Kansas
  • Name:Brandon
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe

Posted March 09, 2010 - 03:58 AM

Making the permanent switch this morning, actually. I'm sick of Fox.

#39 Lakerfan101

Lakerfan101

    The Closer

  • 1,076 posts
  • Joined: Jul 24, 2008
  • Location:Downey, CA.
  • Fan Since:2000
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe Bryant

Posted March 09, 2010 - 05:23 PM

GOOGLE CHROME ftw!

#40 JEN

JEN

    Legend

  • 27,056 posts
  • Joined: Sep 20, 2008
  • Location:714

Posted March 09, 2010 - 06:31 PM

havent really gone back to FF... not really planning on doing so either.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users