Jump to content




Photo

Firefox 3.5


  • Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#21 lyk13

lyk13

    BACK 2 BACK NBA CHAMPIONS

  • 4,722 posts
  • Joined: Jul 25, 2008
  • Location:Singapore
  • Fan Since:1999 (But reminiscent all the way back till 1960s, even 1948)
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe Bryant & Wilt Chamberlain

Posted August 06, 2009 - 08:41 AM

part of the reason i went to windows 7 when the RTM released was that newer versions of firefox were having problems in vista, the most annoying of which was a new tab not loading. but continuing to say loading and rendering firefox usless...couldn't close the program, or end the process. sometimes if i waited upwards of 10+ minutes, the process would eventually end, but thats obviously not acceptable. i read forums full of people with the same issues i was having as well, most of which also believed vista was the culprit...haven't had a single problem since i started with win7, using firefox 3.5

clean OS install probably helps my cause as well though

Odd, I do not have that problem. Vista + FF3.52 works flawlessly for me.

Ever since I updated, I've been crashing a lot :([/b]

Again, weird.

Whoa i found this thread like a coincidence, i tried firefox 3.5 earlier, but it wasn't really good imo so i stick with 2.0.

.........2.0 isn't as secure as 3.5. Simple as that.

I do not understand why ppl do not want to update their software versions.




#22 West Coast

West Coast

    LN Senior Editor

  • 21,418 posts
  • Joined: Jul 31, 2008
  • Location:California
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe Bryant

Posted August 06, 2009 - 10:21 AM

3.5 works just fine for me. No problems.

#23 Game

Game

    Your Daddy

  • 10,713 posts
  • Joined: Sep 13, 2008
  • Location:Santa Barbara, Cali
  • Fan Since:Late '80s
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe Bryant

Posted August 06, 2009 - 01:54 PM

yea, not everyone has the issue lyk13, but i'm certainly not the one only one...

goolge firefox hangs or locks up or something

Posted Image


#24 lyk13

lyk13

    BACK 2 BACK NBA CHAMPIONS

  • 4,722 posts
  • Joined: Jul 25, 2008
  • Location:Singapore
  • Fan Since:1999 (But reminiscent all the way back till 1960s, even 1948)
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe Bryant & Wilt Chamberlain

Posted August 06, 2009 - 04:01 PM

Odd, too many addons?




#25 Game

Game

    Your Daddy

  • 10,713 posts
  • Joined: Sep 13, 2008
  • Location:Santa Barbara, Cali
  • Fan Since:Late '80s
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe Bryant

Posted August 06, 2009 - 04:03 PM

naw, i did clean installs with 0 addons and everything, might have been zone alarm security suite...a decent number of people who had the same problem were also running some version of zone alarm...either way, still have no problems on windows 7

Posted Image


#26 lyk13

lyk13

    BACK 2 BACK NBA CHAMPIONS

  • 4,722 posts
  • Joined: Jul 25, 2008
  • Location:Singapore
  • Fan Since:1999 (But reminiscent all the way back till 1960s, even 1948)
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe Bryant & Wilt Chamberlain

Posted August 06, 2009 - 04:08 PM

naw, i did clean installs with 0 addons and everything, might have been zone alarm security suite...a decent number of people who had the same problem were also running some version of zone alarm...either way, still have no problems on windows 7


Add your experience to another of my complete opposites. I'm using ZASS too. :lol:







0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users