Jump to content




Photo

Who here is good with computers?


  • Please log in to reply
35 replies to this topic

#21 MDI

MDI

    Jesus Fan

  • 35,948 posts
  • Joined: Jul 24, 2008
  • Location:Irvine
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe Bryant

Posted May 26, 2009 - 10:31 PM

did you drop it?

9u6kvo.png

 

Props to sidthekid871


#22 magicmoment

magicmoment

    ArtestMediaGroup Graphic Designer

  • 3,489 posts
  • Joined: Jul 28, 2008
  • Location:SOUTH BAY
  • Name:Angelica "Gel Gel"
  • Fan Since:circa 1999ish
  • Fav. Laker:Magic, Vujacic, Gasol, Artest

Posted May 26, 2009 - 10:32 PM

...and it just so happens that this computer im on right now is ANCIENT. <_< it's sooo slowww. im gonna need this laptop for finals -- which is like a week after next. :mellow: this is perfect..

do you think it has anything to do with Windows Vista? coz i've heard all sorts of crap about it. :blink:


did you drop it?

no

#23 daco_inc

daco_inc

    Starter

  • 4,431 posts
  • Joined: Jul 31, 2008
  • Location:Seattle
  • Fan Since:birth
  • Fav. Laker:growing up: magic, now: kobe

Posted May 26, 2009 - 10:32 PM

You prepared for the worst-case scenario, having to reformat? (actually worst case is that your hd is busted, but let's hope that isn't the case...)

#24 daco_inc

daco_inc

    Starter

  • 4,431 posts
  • Joined: Jul 31, 2008
  • Location:Seattle
  • Fan Since:birth
  • Fav. Laker:growing up: magic, now: kobe

Posted May 26, 2009 - 10:36 PM

try accessing the BIOS. do the same thing as safe mode, but instead use the F2 key

#25 magicmoment

magicmoment

    ArtestMediaGroup Graphic Designer

  • 3,489 posts
  • Joined: Jul 28, 2008
  • Location:SOUTH BAY
  • Name:Angelica "Gel Gel"
  • Fan Since:circa 1999ish
  • Fav. Laker:Magic, Vujacic, Gasol, Artest

Posted May 26, 2009 - 10:38 PM

try accessing the BIOS. do the same thing as safe mode, but instead use the F2 key

that i can get into..

#26 daco_inc

daco_inc

    Starter

  • 4,431 posts
  • Joined: Jul 31, 2008
  • Location:Seattle
  • Fan Since:birth
  • Fav. Laker:growing up: magic, now: kobe

Posted May 26, 2009 - 10:42 PM

Now I can't remember where exactly to go (it's been a while since I've had to go to bios), but there should be way to see if it is recognizing your other hardware, specifically your harddrive

#27 magicmoment

magicmoment

    ArtestMediaGroup Graphic Designer

  • 3,489 posts
  • Joined: Jul 28, 2008
  • Location:SOUTH BAY
  • Name:Angelica "Gel Gel"
  • Fan Since:circa 1999ish
  • Fav. Laker:Magic, Vujacic, Gasol, Artest

Posted May 26, 2009 - 10:45 PM

Now I can't remember where exactly to go (it's been a while since I've had to go to bios), but there should be way to see if it is recognizing your other hardware, specifically your harddrive


is that where it says "HDD" by any chance?

#28 daco_inc

daco_inc

    Starter

  • 4,431 posts
  • Joined: Jul 31, 2008
  • Location:Seattle
  • Fan Since:birth
  • Fav. Laker:growing up: magic, now: kobe

Posted May 26, 2009 - 10:54 PM

Does your bios have any diagnostic capabilities? See if you can run it on your hard drive.

#29 Junayd

Junayd

    Based Prophet

  • 10,890 posts
  • Joined: Jan 28, 2009
  • Location:Dire Dawa
  • Fan Since:'97-'98
  • Fav. Laker:Sedale Threatt

Posted May 26, 2009 - 10:58 PM

Send TOSHIBA your laptop for repair.

Don't buy a TOSHIBA computer next time.

It's probably a hardware problem (hard drive). Their HD's suck.

co sign..toshiba's fail..i got a dell :thumbsup:

Posted Image
@MooMeezy | Tumblr
“i have more respect for a man that lets me know where he stands, even if he’s wrong.
than one who comes up like an angel but is nothing but a devil.”


#30 magicmoment

magicmoment

    ArtestMediaGroup Graphic Designer

  • 3,489 posts
  • Joined: Jul 28, 2008
  • Location:SOUTH BAY
  • Name:Angelica "Gel Gel"
  • Fan Since:circa 1999ish
  • Fav. Laker:Magic, Vujacic, Gasol, Artest

Posted May 26, 2009 - 11:04 PM

Does your bios have any diagnostic capabilities? See if you can run it on your hard drive.

uhm. yeahhh.. i dont know. hah!
but anyway, i think i'm just gonna have to take it in.
im not made for these types of repairs - im not patient enough

btw, thanks for everyone who's helping! esp daco. :) muchhh appreciated
:eh:

#31 Real Deal

Real Deal

    Legend

  • 14,872 posts
  • Joined: Jun 29, 2008
  • Location:Kansas
  • Name:Brandon
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe

Posted May 27, 2009 - 12:18 AM

If you can't access Safe Mode, get back into your BIOS and find "Reset PNP configuration data."

Do that.

Be sure to Save and Quit, and restart the computer.

Sounds like your display settings are messed up, or the driver is missing.

#32 Makaveli

Makaveli

    where will i go?

  • 13,315 posts
  • Joined: Jan 27, 2009
  • Location:Estonia.
  • Fan Since:'06
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe 'Bean' Bryant.

Posted May 27, 2009 - 12:24 AM

If nothing else works, maybe format & reinstall Win ?

#33 MAMBA24ILL

MAMBA24ILL

    Pray for the bear.

  • 9,507 posts
  • Joined: Mar 04, 2009
  • Location:Austin, TX
  • Fan Since:80's
  • Fav. Laker:MAMBA, MAGIC, NICK VAN EXEL

Posted May 27, 2009 - 12:45 PM

Last Known Good Config???

 2hf753r.jpg


#34 Makaveli

Makaveli

    where will i go?

  • 13,315 posts
  • Joined: Jan 27, 2009
  • Location:Estonia.
  • Fan Since:'06
  • Fav. Laker:Kobe 'Bean' Bryant.

Posted May 27, 2009 - 02:03 PM

Toshiba sucks.

#35 Azazello

Azazello

    Sixth Man

  • 3,459 posts
  • Joined: Dec 11, 2008

Posted May 28, 2009 - 01:26 AM

Pray that you get stopped in the best buy parking lot by Microsoft and they will buy you a laptop! I've seen it happen, so this is true.

#36 Machinehead

Machinehead

    BringBackSasha

  • 6,671 posts
  • Joined: Jul 27, 2008
  • Location:Valencia, CA
  • Name:Daniel
  • Fan Since:Radmanovic's long hair days.
  • Fav. Laker:Sasha Vujacic

Posted May 28, 2009 - 01:44 AM

Pray that you get stopped in the best buy parking lot by Microsoft and they will buy you a laptop! I've seen it happen, so this is true.

:hysterical:
Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users