Jump to content




Photo

2009 NBA Playoffs


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 Base

Base

    Casadee

  • 4,376 posts
  • Joined: Aug 11, 2008
  • Location:Hawaii
  • Fan Since:1999
  • Fav. Laker:Ime udoka

Posted April 16, 2009 - 03:47 AM

Discuss the 2009 NBA Playoffs in here.
Western Conference Matchups


Posted ImageVS.Posted Image
(1) Los Angeles Lakers VS. (8) Utah Jazz


How They Match Up (Lakers 2-1):
Friday, January 2, 2009: Utah Jazz 100 @ Los Angeles Lakers113
Friday, November 28, 2009: Los Angeles Lakers109 @ Utah Jazz 113
Sunday, March 15, 2009: Utah Jazz 112 @ Los Angeles Lakers 125

Playoff:
Game 1: Sunday, April 19: Utah at L.A. Lakers, 3 p.m.
Game 2: Tuesday, April 21: Utah at L.A. Lakers, 10:30 p.m.
Game 3: Thursday, April 23: L.A. Lakers at Utah, 10:30 p.m.
Game 4: Saturday, April 25: L.A. Lakers at Utah, 9 p.m.
Game 5: Monday, April 27: Utah at L.A. Lakers, TBA, if necessary
Game 6: Thursday, April 30: L.A. Lakers at Utah, TBA, if necessary
Game 7: Saturday, May 2: Utah at L.A. Lakers, TBA, if necessary


Posted Image VS. Posted Image


(2) Denver Nuggets VS. (7) New Orleans Hornets
How They Match Up (Tied At 2):
Thursday, November 27, 2008: New Orleans Hornets 105 @ Denver Nuggets 101
Saturday, January 3, 2009: New Orleans Hornets 100 @ Denver Nuggets 105
Wednesday, January 28, 2009: Denver Nuggets 81 @ New Orleans Hornets 94
Wednesday, March 25, 2009: Denver Nuggets 101 @ New Orleans Hornets 88




Playoff:
Game 1: Sunday, April 19: New Orleans at Denver, 10:30 p.m.
Game 2: Wednesday, April 22: New Orleans at Denver, 10:30 p.m.
Game 3: Saturday, April 25: Denver at New Orleans, 1 p.m.
Game 4: Monday, April 27: Denver at New Orleans, TBA
Game 5: Wednesday, April 29: New Orleans at Denver, TBA, if necessary
Game 6: Friday, May 1: Denver at New Orleans, TBA, if necessary
Game 7: Sunday, May 3: New Orleans at Denver, TBA, if necessary


Posted ImageVS.Posted Image

(3) San Antonio Spurs VS. (6) Dallas Mavericks

How They Match Up (Tied at 2):

Tuesday, November 4, 2008: Dallas Mavericks 98 @ San Antonio Spurs 81
Tuesday, December 9, 2008: San Antonio 133 @ Dallas Mavericks126
Tuesday, February 24, 2009: Dallas Mavericks 76 @ San Antonio Spurs 93
Wednesday, March 4, 2009: San Antonio Spurs 102 @ Dallas Mavericks 107


Playoff:
Game 1: Saturday, April 18: Dallas at San Antonio, 8 p.m. Game 2: N/A
Game 2: Monday, April 20: Dallas at San Antonio, 9:30 p.m.
Game 3: Thursday, April 23: San Antonio at Dallas, 8:30 p.m.
Game 4: Saturday, April 25: San Antonio at Dallas, 4 p.m.
Game 5: Tuesday, April 28: Dallas at San Antonio, TBA, if necessary
Game 6: Friday, May 1: San Antonio at Dallas, TBA, if necessary
Game 7: Sunday, May 3: Dallas at San Antonio, TBA, if necessary



Posted ImageVS.Posted Image

(4) Portland Trailblazers VS. (5) Houston Rockets

How They Match Up (Rockets 2-1):
Thursday, November 6, 2008: Houston Rockets 99 @ Portland Trail Blazers 101
Tuesday, February 24, 2009: Portland Trail Blazers 94 @ Houston Rockets 98
Sunday, April 5, 2009: [url="http://<a%20href="http://scores.espn.go.com/nba/boxscore?gameId=290405010"%20target="_blank">http://scores.espn.g...d=290405010</a>"]Portland Trail Blazers @ Houston Rockets[/url]

Playoff:
Game 1: Saturday, April 18: Houston at Portland, 10:30 p.m.
Game 2: Tuesday, April 21: Houston at Portland, 10 p.m.
Game 3: Friday, April 24: Portland at Houston, 9:30 p.m.
Game 4: Sunday, April 26: Portland at Houston, 9 p.m.
Game 5: Tuesday, April 28: Houston at Portland, TBA, if necessary
Game 6: Thursday, April 30: Portland at Houston, TBA, if necessary
Game 7: Saturday, May 2: Houston at Portland, TBA, if necessary


Eastern Conference Matchups


Posted Image VS. Posted Image

(1) Cleveland Cavaliers VS. (8) Detroit Pistons

How They Match Up (Cavaliers lead 3-1):
Wednesday, November 19, 2009: Cleveland Cavaliers 89 @ Detroit Pistons 96
Sunday, February 1, 2009: Cleavland Cavaliers 90 @ Detroit Pistons 80
Sunday, February 22, 2009: Detroit Pistons 78 @ Cleveland Cavaliers 99
Tuesday, March 31, 2009: Detroit Pistons 73 @ Cleveland Cavaliers 79

Playoff:
Game 1: Saturday, April 18: Detroit at Cleveland, 3 p.m.
Game 2: Tuesday, April 21: Detroit at Cleveland, 8 p.m.
Game 3: Friday, April 24: Cleveland at Detroit, 7 p.m.
Game 4: Sunday, April 26: Cleveland at Detroit, 3:30 p.m.
Game 5: Wednesday, April 29: Detroit at Cleveland, TBA, if necessary
Game 6: Friday, May 1: Cleveland at Detroit, TBA, if necessary
Game 7: Sunday, May 3: Detroit at Cleveland, TBA, if necessary


Posted Image VS. Posted Image

(2) Boston Celtics VS. (7) Chicago Bulls

How They Match Up (Celtics Win 2-1):
Friday, October 31, 2008: [url="http://<a%20href="http://sports.espn.go.com/nba/boxscore?gameId=281031002"%20target="_blank">http://sports.espn.g...d=281031002</a>"]Chicago Bulls 80 @ Boston Celtics 96[/url]
Friday, December 19, 2008: Chicago Bulls 108 @ Boston Celtics126
Tuesday, March 17, 2009: Boston Celtics 121 @ Chicago Bulls 127

Playoff:
Game 1: Saturday, April 18: Chicago at Boston, 12:30 p.m.
Game 2: Monday, April 20: Chicago at Boston, 7 p.m.
Game 3: Thursday, April 23: Boston at Chicago, 8 p.m.
Game 4: Sunday, April 26: Boston at Chicago, 1 p.m.
Game 5: Tuesday, April 28: Chicago at Boston, TBA, if necessary
Game 6: Thursday, April 30: Boston at Chicago, TBA, if necessary
Game 7: Saturday, May 2: Chicago at Boston, TBA, if necessary

Posted Image VS. Posted Image

(3) Orlando Magic VS. (6) Philadelphia 76ers

How They Match Up (Magic leads 3-0):
Thursday, November 6, 2008: Philadelphia 76ers 88 @ Orlando Magic 98
Wednesday, November 26, 2008 Orlando Magic 96 @ Philadelphia 76ers 94
Saturday, February 28, 2009: Orlando Magic 106 @ Philadelphia 76ers 100


Playoff:
Game 1: Sunday, April 19: Philadelphia at Orlando, 5:30 p.m.
Game 2: Wednesday, April 22: Philadelphia at Orlando, 7 p.m.
Game 3: Friday, April 24: Orlando at Philadelphia, 8 p.m.
Game 4: Monday, April 27: Atlanta at Miami, TBA
Game 5: Tuesday, April 28: Philadelphia at Orlando, TBA, if necessary
Game 6: Thursday, April 30: Orlando at Philadelphia, TBA, if necessary
Game 7: Saturday, May 2: Philadelphia at Orlando, TBA, if necessary



Posted Image VS. Posted Image

(4) Atlanta Hawks VS. (5) Miami Heat




How They Match Up (Hawks Win 3-1):
Friday, December 12, 2008: Atlanta Hawks 87 @ Miami Heat73
Monday, January 26, 2009: Atlanta Hawks 79 @ Miami Heat95
Friday, February 27, 2009 Miami Heat83 @ Atlanta Hawks 91
Tuesday, April 14, 2009 [url="http://<a%20href="http://sports.espn.go.com/nba/boxscore?gameId=290414001"%20target="_blank">http://sports.espn.g...d=290414001</a>"] Miami Heat79 @ Atlanta Hawks 81[/url]

Game 1: Sunday, April 19: Miami at Atlanta, 8 p.m.
Game 2: Wednesday, April 22: Miami at Atlanta, 8 p.m.
Game 3: Saturday, April 25: Atlanta at Miami, 6:30 p.m.
Game 4: Monday, April 27: Atlanta at Miami, TBA
Game 5: Wednesday, April 29: Miami at Atlanta, TBA, if necessary
Game 6: Friday, May 1: Atlanta at Miami, TBA, if necessary
Game 7: Sunday, May 3: Miami at Atlanta, TBA, if necessary




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users